top of page

Planter Boxes Made From Scraps For My Urban Garden

My husband works for a furniture design company. He is very good about bringing home the scraps from work so we don't have to pay a fortune for containers.

I successfully planted 6 red bell pepper plants in the containers pictured. They may not look like much but I will post more as the season goes on.

When you don't have the room or the money for container gardens look around your house or garage for planters. You can use old tins. I used a small frosted garbage pail, a drawer from an old dresser and plant containers you get from the nursery I have saved from years past.

Another item I used was a wooden tool box that my son made in wood shop, the edges were a little chopped up, but I can keep it and put it to good use.

The key to save money is to choose good plants that you can start from seed easily, oregano, tomatoes, bell peppers, etc. Be creative with your planters. Reused items can really go along way to keep the cost down.

Recent Posts

So Beauty Grows  Contact Us  Copyright 2014 

Friends, We Love 'Em

bottom of page