top of page

Carrots in Containers

This weekend I am starting my container garden. Yay!

I usually plant a conventional garden however this year we are in a new-to-us home that has 60 years of maturing growth. The entire yard is manicured and plumbed with sprinklers. I love my large yard but I can't really bring my self to cut into it. So, I am going to build a form of an urban garden. I am planting in one short section of earth on the side of the house, but other than that I am putting everything in containers.

This weekend I am going to plant carrots in containers. I know, this sounds really weird, but I came across a great book, of course I can't think of it now, but it showed how to plant carrots in a container. So, I did it! I will keep in touch and let you know how it goes.

Recent Posts

So Beauty Grows  Contact Us  Copyright 2014 

Friends, We Love 'Em

bottom of page