top of page

Appreciating My Shag

I live in a rental. A rental that I absolutely love! My house was built in the 50’s not much has changed over time except a slow update to some of the carpet.

The Main Floor.

Most of the main floor has updated carpet. However down the hall to the bedrooms is lovely green shag carpet. The days of my childhood are over and I never thought shag carpet would enter into my life again, but it totally did.

I often write posts on my inner conflict between conforming and individuality. And I would never want my carpet to go through the same turmoil as I have. Because of this I have built a platform on which I will translate the very messages that my green shag carpet wants the world to know.

My green shag carpet understands and respects the classics.

My shag carpet will accept you and all of your faults; it will even hide a few.

My shag carpet loves to have its hair combed daily.

The green shag is disappointed in the state of the music industry....remember it respects the classics.

Finally the green shag carpet is constant, it will accept you as you are and ask you to do the same.

Recent Posts

So Beauty Grows  Contact Us  Copyright 2014 

Friends, We Love 'Em

bottom of page